Plugin Manager CLI
The Digital.ai Deploy plugin manager displays the list of plugins on the filesystem or database and their current version. You can delete Digital.ai Deploy plugins with the plugin manager command-line interface (CLI) from the database or filesystem.
- The Plugin Manager CLI should be accessed when all Digital.ai Deploy nodes are stopped
- While deleting plugin from the filesystem you should access Plugin Manager CLI on all nodes
Using plugin manager CLI
To access Plugin Manager CLI, go to
bin folder of Digital.ai Deploy distribution and execute the
Working with plugin manager CLI
After accessing the plugin manager CLI you will get a list of all plugins on the filesystem and database. In the list, it is denoted with a + sign if a plugin is located in the database or filesystem.
Beneath the list of plugins you will see a list of all the available commands which you can use with the CLI.
To delete the plugin with the plugin manager CLI, type the command
delete followed by the plugin full name without a version number. The CLI will output a confirmation message stating if a plugin is deleted from the filesystem or the database.
If you want to see again the list of plugins, type the command
If you wish to exit the plugin manager CLI, type the command
Note: If you delete a plugin, it means it is deleted from both database and the filesystem (depending on where is it saved at the moment of deletion)
If you misspell the plugin name or add a version, CLI will warn you that there is no plugin with the name and ask you to type the name again.
Important: When you delete a plugin from the filesystem remember to DELETE IT on all other Digital.ai Deploy nodes before you start any of the nodes again.
Exit or shutdown the plugin manager
quit to exit or shut down the Plugin Manager CLI.