Configure XL Deploy client settings

You can configure the following advanced XL Deploy client settings in <XLDEPLOY_SERVER_HOME>/conf/deployit.conf:

Setting Description Default
client.automatically.map.all.deployables When set to “true”, all deployables will be auto-mapped to containers when you set up an initial or update deployment in the GUI, and XL Deploy will ignore the map.all.deployables.on.initial and map.all.deployables.on.update settings. true
client.automatically.map.all.deployables.on.initial When set to “true”, all deployables will be auto-mapped to containers only when you set up an initial deployment in the GUI. false
client.automatically.map.all.deployables.on.update When set to “true”, all deployables will be auto-mapped to containers only when you set up an update deployment. false
client.session.timeout.minutes Number of minutes before a user’s session is locked when the GUI is idle. 0 (no timeout)
client.session.remember.enabled Show or hide the Keep me logged in option on the log-in screen. true (option is shown)

Important: If the client.session.timeout.minutes value is set to 0, and a user session is inactive for more than 30 days, it will be automatically purged from the session database.