Monitor tasks and assignments

The XL Deploy user interface includes a monitoring section that provides an overview of deployment tasks that are not archived. To access it, click Monitoring in the left pane.

By default, the deployment and control tasks in Monitoring only show the tasks that are assigned to you. To see all tasks, click All tasks in the Tasks field of the filters section.

Monitoring

Open a task

To open a task from Monitoring, double-click it. You can only open tasks that are assigned to you.

Reassign a task

Depending on your permissions, you can reassign a task to yourself or to another user.

Assign a task to yourself

This requires the task#takeover permission. For more information on permissions, see Global permissions.

On the right of the task, click Menu button, or right click, and click Assign to me.

To assign a task to another user

This requires the task#assign permission. For more information on permissions, see Global permissions.

On the right of the task, click Menu button, or right click, and click Assign to user.