The XL Deploy user interface includes a monitoring section that provides an overview of deployment tasks that are not archived. To access it using the default GUI, click Monitoring in the left pane.

By default, the deployment and control tasks in Monitoring only show the tasks that are assigned to you. To see all tasks, click All tasks in the Tasks field of the filters section.

Monitoring

Open a task

To open a task from Monitoring, double-click it. You can only open tasks that are assigned to you.

Reassign a task

Assign a task to yourself

Important: This requires the task#takeover. For more information on permissions, see Global permissions.

To assign a task to yourself: On the right of the task, click Menu button, or right click, and click Assign to me.

To assign a task to another user

Important: This requires the task#assign. For more information on permissions, see Global permissions.

To assign a task to another user: On the right of the task, click Menu button, or right click, and click Assign to user.

Force cancel a task

As of version 8.5 (and assuming you have global admin permissions), you can force cancel a deployment task from the GUI. This actions sets the task to a cancelled state, deletes all related files and skips all of the failed steps.

To force cancel a task:

  1. Click Explorer and go to Monitoring in the left pane.
  2. Double click Deployment tasks.
  3. In the list of tasks, identify the task you want to cancel.
  4. Click Menu button and select Force cancel.

The task is archived as force cancelled and is marked in the logs that it was force cancelled.